Club Championships

Championships for season 2021/22

Update 20/9/21

We have to suspend our plans for Club Championships as Covid Restrictions continue to impact our ability to conduct any organised events.

The Championship Committee will undertake a full review of the championship programme once we are able to recommence bowling activities.

All dates listed below are void.


There is no entry fee for Club Championship events. Please place entry forms in the club events box or email to championships@berwickbowlingclub.com.au

Entries for club events are accepted on the understanding that all players have familiarised themselves with and accept the conditions of play and the schedule published.

Please do not enter events if you are unable to compete on the days and times scheduled on the entry form.


Men’s & Women’s Club Singles

  • Sunday 21/11/21 – Round 1
  • Sunday 28/11/21 – Round 2
  • Thursday 2/12/21 – Round 3
  • Thursday 9/12/21 – Semi Final
  • Wednesday 15/12/21 – Final Women
  • Thursday 16/12/21 – Final Men

All games are the first to 25 shots. Handicaps do not apply.

The competition will be run in accordance with the rules set out in the current BV Rules for Competition Handbook in order to qualify for Masters Accreditation.

Where possible only one round will be played on any one day


Men’s & Women’s Proportional 100up

Men’s Entry Form is available here  and the Women’s Entry Form available here

Competition delayed

  • Delayed due to Lockdown – we will publish new dates when we’re able

Games are played to 100 points. The shot bowl is worth 4 points, second shot 3 points, third 2 points and fourth 1 point, the handicap being played off first.

The handicap is 2½ times the normal handicap taken up to the next whole number. Handicaps are finalised on the day before entry forms are released.


Open Minor Singles

  • Monday 17/1/22 – Round 1
  • Monday 24/1/22 – Round 2
  • Thursday 3/2/22 – Semi Final
  • Thursday 10/2/22 – Final

This event is open to all members with a handicap of six (6) and below and who have not won the following events at this or any other club:
Club Championship, Club Pairs, Minor Singles or any Region or State event.
Games are first to 25 shots.
Handicaps apply. Handicaps are finalised on the day before entry forms are released.
Where possible only one round will be played on any one day.


Mixed Pairs

  • Monday 25/10/21 – Round 1
  • Monday 8/11/21 – Round 2
  • Monday 15/11/21 – Semi Final
  • Thursday 18/11/21 – Final

This is a 3 Bowl Pairs event.
It is anticipated that this event will be played as knockout play, 18 live ends.
But if necessary, as determined by the number of entries received, the event may be played as a Sectional/Round robin event for early rounds (15 ends).
Each section to comprise minimum 3 teams, maximum 4 teams. If played as a Sectional event, all subsequent knock out rounds plus the Final will be of 18 live ends.
Players must play in the position nominated on your entry form throughout the event.


Men’s & Women’s Pairs

  • Sunday 13/2/22 – Round 1
  • Sunday 20/2/22 – Round 2
  • Thursday 24/2/22 – Round 3
  • Thursday 3/3/22 – Semi Final
  • Wednesday 9/3/22 – Final Men
  • Thursday 10/3/22 – Final Women

This is a 3 Bowl Pairs event.
It is anticipated that this event will be played as knockout play, 18 live ends.
But if necessary, as determined by the number of entries received, the event may be played as a Sectional/Round robin event for early rounds (15 ends).
Each section to comprise minimum 3 teams, maximum 4 teams. If played as a Sectional event, all subsequent knock out rounds plus the Final will be of 18 live ends.
Players must play in the position nominated on your entry form throughout the event.


Open Club Fours

  • Thursday 17/3/22 – Round 1
  • Thursday 24/3/22 – Round 2
  • Thursday 31/3/22 – Semi Final
  • Sunday 3/4/22 – Final

It is anticipated that this event will be played as knockout play, 18 live ends.
But if necessary, as determined by the number of entries received, the event may be played as a Sectional/Round robin event for early rounds (15 ends).
Each section to comprise minimum 3 teams, maximum 4 teams. If played as a Sectional event, all subsequent knock out rounds plus the Final will be of 18 live ends.
Players must play in the position nominated on your entry form throughout the event.


Men’s & Women’s Handicap Singles

  • Monday 4/10/21 – Round 1
  • Monday 11/10/21 – Round 2
  • Monday 18/10/21 – Round 3
  • Thursday 21/10/21 – Finals – Men
  • Friday 22/10/21 – Finals – Women

This is a 4 Bowl singles event to be played as a knock out competition. All games are first to 21 shots with each player’s handicap being played off first.
Handicaps are finalised on the day before entry forms are released.


Novice

To be determined


Conditions of play