Nominations have closed

Here’s an update on the Election Nominations for the coming year. UPDATE 26/4/19

Ralph Jans has withdrawn his nomination for Board Chair, leaving Trevor Fry elected unopposed.

The Services and Membership board positions are yet to be filled. Please contact Bill Stilo if you are able to assist in filling these important roles within the club.

Board Of Management – nominations to date

Position Nominations
Board Chair Trevor Fry
Board Vice Chair / Secretary Barry Fisher
Board Administration Officer Bill Stilo
Treasurer Helen Adair – Second year of a 2 year appointment
Facilities Chair Bruce Shearer
Funding Chair Mike Hodges
Services Chair No Nominations
Bowls Section Chair Jeff Janetzki
Membership Chair No Nominations

Bowls Section – Nominations to date

Tournament Committee Chair No Nominations
Championships Committee Chair Ray Findlay
Match Committee Chair Bruce Shearer
Saturday Pennant Selection (5 Positions) Peter Artaud*
Graeme Manifold*
Mark Walker*
Sue Conrad*
Ted Tratt
Rob McGrath
Trevor Tourmey
Jeff Parker*
Midweek Pennant Selection (5 Positions) David Bond*
Charlie Azzopardi
Richard Benning
Patrick Steere

* Selection Committee Member season 2018-19

For positions where a single nomination was received, the nominating member is appointed to that position.

Elections will be held for Saturday Pennant Selection Committee as there are more nominations than positions available.

The are still two positions available on the Midweek Pennant Selection Committee, and the Tournament Committee within the bowls section. Please contact Jeff Janetzki if you are able to assist with these roles.

Voting Information 

Voting dates are

WEDNESDAY 8TH MAY, 2019 from 3.00pm to 5.00pm (Open Triples Day)

THURSDAY 9TH MAY, 2019 from 3.30pm to 5.30pm (Happy Hour)

SATURDAY 11TH MAY, 2019 from 9.00 to 11.00am (Open Triples Day)

MONDAY 13TH MAY, 2019 from 3.00 to 5.00pm (Canadian Pairs Day)

ONLY Financial Members are eligible to vote.     Results Wed. 16th. May